massivekrot.blogg.se

Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship
Sinking simulator 2 spawn shipsinking simulator 2 spawn ship
  1. Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship movie#
  2. Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship update#
  3. Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship full#
  4. Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship free#

Now, where should I start? I think I'll begin with the basics.įree Roam. Again, I don't own SS Extremes, but I doubt it's a whole lot better than 2008. I'm going to divide up in more simple form what Virtual Sailor has over Ship Simulator 2008. Okay, that rant was longer than I thought it was going to be.

Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship update#

What I believe is you need to update SS from version 1.3 (which I have) to 1.4.1. Unexpected issues on Bottman's part, I believe. I simply spawned grounded, unable to get out. One last example, involving the Fairmount Sherpa, in the same mission.

sinking simulator 2 spawn ship

Since it was a static, not playable ship, I couldn't disconnect the mooring lines. But wouldn't you know it, the barge was not a playable ship, and it started off moored to the dock. In another mission, I had to use, I believe two tugs to tow a barge for repairs. As I pull up alongside the container ship, my little pilot boat constantly ramming it.

sinking simulator 2 spawn ship

Other times, I believe this is a pretty known fact, on the early mission where you have to bring a pilot to the Vermaas from the Solent, the weather starts out all nice, then when you enter the English Channel, it's all gray, rainy, and the waves are huge. In the first one, where you have to rescue that swimmer, the game apparently got glitched and I ran over him when I was nowhere near him. That's all I have to say about that feature.Įven the good ol' missions have been jerks to me more than once. What about creating your own mission? I have barely done this, and to my knowledge, there is no way you can remove a something after you put it in.

Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship full#

In Virtual Sailor, all you have to do is, I believe (I have not played the demo in a while, and yes, I don't have the full version) you have to hit B, go to the second tab to the left on the window you just opened, and hit the checkbox that has the words,"Sinking" next to it. What if you want it to sink? Then you waste good time getting a very large ship going and ram it into a pier, and the damage from that might not be enough for it to sink.

sinking simulator 2 spawn ship

Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship free#

I feel it necessary to add there is barely any traffic in free mode, and the developers apparently forgot to add mooring posts that you dock your ship to. You choose a ship (bear in mind only one!), a place in the world - ports, such as Southampton, New York, San Francisco, and the Phi Phi Islands or open water, such as the Atlantic, English Channel, and Mediterranean - a specific location in that place, customize the weather, all to your desires. In free roam, there is practically nothing to do but pilot one ship. In all honesty, though, the only things that are cool about SS2008 are the missions. I posted this to bring up several reasons why I greatly prefer Virtual Sailor.Īll the games I own that you've probably never heard of are fun in their own little way. Now I have little against Ship Simulator (I do not own Extremes, I only have 2008), I enjoy it quite a bit, but just because it's more realistic doesn't mean it's better than Virtual Sailor. I have a pretty mediocre memory, I don't exactly remember if he was just saying that because it was a fact or if he was implying that Ship Simulator was better in some way to him and his fellow posters. While browsing the thread (I cannot give you the exact quote, I doubt I can find it again, although feel free to bother searching for it), one of those against the stern thrusters suggested they should just play Virtual Sailor, and apparently denounced it as unrealistic. Ships by default included with stern thrusters (like the Fairmount Sherpa) would not be affected by this option, nor would ships with more unusual ways of propulsion (such as the Red Jet 4 and Red Eagle).īut that's not the point I'm here to discuss today. In all honesty, I think they should've included an option that users could enable to put fake stern thrusters on a ship for less experienced users. There was a fairly large debate on to include stern thrusters, and the original poster was continuously dismissed by the more experienced posters, stating the lack of stern thrusters on ships like the Vermaas, Latitude, Pride of Rotterdam, and others among others was more realistic, considering that proper combined use of the propellers and rudder would act as a substitute.

Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship movie#

I decided to post something different from the movie today, doing what a more average blogger would do.Ībout a week or so ago, I was trying to figure out the point of stern thrusters on a ship, and stumbled on a post on the Ship Simulator forum saying that ships in SS2008 (this was dated circa 2008, if I remember right) should have stern thrusters.

Sinking simulator 2 spawn ship